Rave Reviews

Children’s Technology Review

Children’s Technology Review: DreamBox Learning Feature Review

“A state-of-the-art online math curriculum… this is a welcome addition to the world of technology-based math curriculum…”


USA Today

‘DreamBox Learning’ personalizes math games for little ones

5 stars: “The game’s ability to adjust on the fly… is phenomenal. It’s like having your own personal math tutor inside a game.”


Teaching My Baby To Read

DreamBox Confessions

June 29, 2011: “…I think that Dreambox is an excellent program, and highly worth checking out.”


Sowing Dandelion Seeds

DreamBox Learning K-3 Math Giveaway

March 24, 2011: “From a teacher's point of view, I can see amazing benefits. DreamBox Learning helps students build that necessary foundation for future math.”


Innosight Institute

My children, my guinea pigs

February 26th, 2011: “My seven- and five-year-old have been doing about 20 minutes of DreamBox math each day for three weeks… I could not believe how much her conceptualization for the spatial relationship between numbers has shot up in this brief time.”


Macaroni Kid

DreamBox Learning

August 2, 2010: “Just 15 minutes was long enough for them to make progress and sharpen their skills each day… I highly recommend this website for keeping your kids up on their math skills. It was fun and interactive, which is what learning should be.”


PTPA

DreamBox K-3 Math (PTPA Winner)

July 27, 2010: “Your child will actually learn valuable math skills while playing and progressing through the games within the DreamBox Learning K - 3 Math Program… a fantastic tool to help your child get ready for school and learn to love math!”


MapsGirl

DreamBox makes learning math fun!

July 26, 2010: “It is a very neat program that adapts to each child… as she progresses, the math gets more challenging. But if she completes different problems with ease, the software progresses a bit faster.”


The Daily Mom Diaries

DreamBox Learning K-3 Math Site Review

June 23, 2010: “For the Parents, DreamBox Learning K - 3 Math has a dashboard panel that you can access your child's progress, parent resources, as well as setting up notifications… The dashboard is a great feature to help keep you updated.”


Insanity and Bliss

Win a Free Month of a Fantastic Math Program, DreamBox Learning!

May 11, 2010: “What I love is that I am actually able to step away from the teaching process and allow them to work on their own, because the program will guide them through the entire process… helping them to look at a math problem in different ways.”


My Four Monkeys

Learning is Fun with DreamBox!

April 30, 2010: “It quickly adapted to her skill sets… This kept her attention, and kept her motivated since the games challenged her, but not too much or too little.”


Babylicious

DreamBox Learning

April 28, 2010: “…completely individualized learning experience built around the NCTM (National Council of Teachers of Mathematics) math learning Focal Points.”


A Spectrum of Reviews

DreamBox Math is now for Kindergarten through 3rd Grade!

April 13, 2010: “I told them they could play DreamBox again — and that …they had third-grade material to challenge my older son. Their smiles, whoops and hollers say it all — DreamBox really is a "dream!"”


Homeschooled Twins

DreamBox, an adaptive math curriculum

March 31, 2010: “Oh, my goodness, this is a great program.”


SIIA

2010 CODiE Award finalist in 2 categories

February 2010: “an innovative, online learning product”, DreamBox is a finalist for Best Education Solution, for the best overall education technology solution; and Best Mathematics Instructional Solution, for the best school-based education technology solution for mathematics curriculum and content.


Jasper Jewel

Educational software 2

February 2010: “I have found to be very significant and effective for teaching today… It is an impressive example of the potential for computer-based instruction.”


Parents’ Choice

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

Fall 2009: “Different math tools guide the child to thoroughly explore the concept and figure out the answer — a far cry from simple rote memorization”


National Parenting Center

Winner of the Fall 2009 Seal of Approval

Fall 2009: “One of the most enthusiastically reviewed subscription web sites we have ever had in our testing center…”


The Wichita Eagle

Online math adds up to a lot of fun

November 2, 2009: “I never dreamed I’d find math games that my 5-year-old… couldn’t wait to play.”


Lala Travels

Online for kids

October 11, 2009: “DreamBox offers… math games that provide an in-depth math curriculum and completely individualized learning.”


FamilyFun

Online Math Adds Up to a Lot of Fun

September 2009: “I never dreamed I’d find math games that my 5-year-old, Tom, couldn’t wait to play. But that’s exactly what happened…”


Dad’s Fun Math Games

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

September 14, 2009: “The things that impressed me were the effectiveness studies, the curriculum, instructional philosophy, and the underlying technology (that makes truly differentiated instruction possible).”


about.com

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

Summer 2009: 5 out of 5 stars: “Kids will enjoy completing challenges and parents can rest assured that they’re learning as they’re doing it.”


The Toy Man

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

August 4, 2009: 5 out of 5 stars “… the children in my test groups gained a substantial improvement in their understanding of the math concepts and were eager to work with the various games and activities.”


Steals and Deals

DreamBox Learning

August 4, 2009: “I was impressed with DreamBox Learning from the start.”


Insanity and Bliss

Great Educational Resource, Anyone??

April 23, 2009: “…he is ASKING everyday to do MATH! *fell over on the floor just typing that*.”


I Once Was HP

Review: DreamBox Learning

April 20, 2009: “You will be glad that you helped your youngster master these math skills…”


teach mama

Dream a little math dream

April 2, 2009: “It’s seriously one of the coolest sites around because it’s almost like having a private tutor for your child.”


Cool Mom Picks

Making Math fun. You heard me.

March 28, 2009: “…enjoy all the A+ math worksheets that will start coming home…”


Tech & Learning

Put to the Test: DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

March 15, 2009: “The online dashboard is a great standards-based report card on the students progress through the program.”


A Mother in Israel

Math Fun for Kids: DreamBox Review

March 13, 2009: “The math activities are unusual, varied, and sophisticated… I think you’ll enjoy it as much as we did.”


The Opinionated Parent

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

March 12, 2009: “…highly recommended to parents wanting to have a little boost to their child’s mathematical skills.”


Our 7 Qtpies

DreamBox Learning

March 11, 2009: “I love that they teach concepts outside of flash cards… She is loving it, and… I am going to be using DreamBox for my math curriculum this coming year.”


red tricycle

Math's a Dream

March 10, 2009: “…when your kid chooses to do math facts over helping Manny fix puzzle pipes, you know the real cost: priceless.”


Little Blue School

Dreambox Plays Well with Right Start

March 5, 2009: “Dreambox is a great way to teach without worksheets, without pencils, without lectures.”


The Best Stuff in the World

Math Was Never This Much Fun Back When I Was Young

March 3, 2009: “Trust me, if you have a child somewhere in the range of 4-9 (though it’s dependent on math skills more than age), you really want to know about this system.”


ABC News

Online Math Game Lets Kids Learn at Their Own Pace

March 3, 2009: RATING: 5 stars (out of 5) “The recommendation engine, patented as GuideRight technology, watches every motion the child makes while playing the game, and then adjusts on the fly to present kids with a math curriculum that is most appropriate for them.”


Moody Mommy

Toy Review: DreamBox Math Game Online

March 2, 2009: “My first grader… says the games make math fun."


MotherOfBun Reviews

Dream Big, DreamBox Learning

February 20, 2009: “I am impressed by how the program adjusts the degree of difficulty for the child based on his or her ongoing performance.”


Scrutiny by the Masses

DreamBox Learning - Making Math Fun?

February 16, 2009: “My girls LOVE this online game…Check out DreamBox Learning. You’ll be so glad you did.”


a parent in silver spring reviews

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math is a winning combination of entertainment and learning

February 13, 2009: “Charlie is totally engrossed in playing DreamBox online, and he has no idea that his allotted computer time with this game is thoroughly teaching him serious arithmetic.”


Reviews From the Couch

Dreambox: Computer-Use You Can Admit to Your Doctor

February 13, 2009: “I’ll happily let both of them have computer time to continue to nurture an enjoyment of mathematics.”


Smoochiefrog's Review Blog

DreamBox Learning Review & Giveaway

February 12, 2009: “…She LOVES it! She doesn’t realize she’s actually learning and has an absolute blast playing the games.”


Bleenies!

I Have a Dream(Box)

February 10, 2009: “…my 2nd grader was diligently adding negative numbers along a number line, and I know for a fact that she didn’t know a negative number from a sandwich, cheese or otherwise, before she started.”


my four cents

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

February 9, 2009: “One of the great things about the game is the Parent Dashboard, which shows how your child is progressing with his/her math skills…”


Refuge for a Single Mom

DreamBox Learning - Making Math Fun!

February 8, 2009: “He has been absolutely thrilled with this new game and has since claimed that this is his ‘favoritist game of his life’ and he’s even mentioned, ‘I LOVE it’!”


EbonyMom Reviews

DreamBox Adventures

February 5, 2009: “…amazing interactive math website which is well tailored for teaching math in a way that he not only understands but thirsts to learn more.”


Fairly Odd Reviews

Math made fun? It's not a dream, it's Dreambox

February 4, 2009: “…all three of my children… are equally enthusiastic about getting online to play DreamBox whenever they can.”


Chefdruck Reviews

Dreambox Learning, a Guilt-Free Online Activity

February 3, 2009: “DreamBox Learning is first and foremost a robust math skills building site. But it’s also really fun… money well spent if it helps my kids fall in love with math.”


Babies Online Review

Babies Online Review: DreamBox Learning

February 1, 2009: “I give this online game a big thumbs up. If you have preschoolers then you should check it out and let your kids give it a try.”


common sense media

DreamBox Learning K-2 Math

February 2009: “DreamBox Learning K-2 Math is phenomenal in adjusting its content to meet the needs of its users.”

Want to learn more?